Wind Professors

String Professors

Piano & Harpsichord Professors

Resident pianists


Gillian Ure – BIMF Personal Assistant to the Director
Finance / Former CEO Countess of Munster Trust

Antony Bailey BIMF Technical Specialist and Activities Coordinator / Director’s Liaison.
Consults as Blackdown Solutions, UK

Elliott de Vivo – BIMF Concerts Manager / Resident Pianist Liaison
Clarinettist / Member of the Waldegrave Ensemble / MMus from Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music

Allison Conlan – BIMF Programme Manager / Professor Liaison
Flautist / Outreach Manager for the Houston Symphony Orchestra.

Daniel Ephgrave – BIMF Promotions and Media Manager / Flautist
Flautist / MA in Flute from Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music

Carina Udriste – BIMF Programme Manager Assistant / Student Liaison / Ticketing Manager
Flautist / BMus(hons) Degree from the RNCM / MMus from the Royal College of Music

Anna Stokes – BIMF Assistant Flute / BIMF Admin
Flautist: Chamber / Orchestral Player / Examiner / BMus(hons) Degree from the Royal College of Music.


PATRON Philip Carne, MBE . 

We are delighted to have as our Patron Philip Carne who  is generously sponsoring a number of scholarships for applicants.

These scholarships provides financial support for gifted young musicians and will make it possible for a substantial number of those from financially underprivileged backgrounds to attend the festival.

  • Philip Carne MBE
  • Royal Overseas League Arts
  • Spoff’s Scholarship Fund 
  • Hilary Jenkins
  • Michael and Gay McCart
  • Marley Common Friends of BIMF
  • John Jeffrey MBE
  • Shirley Jeffrey
  • Tarim Resources Recycling 
  • Master Classics Artists

Friends of the British Isles Music Festival

Mike and Gay McCart
Michael and Elizabeth Shaw
Hans and Micheline Norstrand
Nick and Kate Austin
Reidun Adams
Barry and Chris Bateman
Sarah and Duncan Bain
Jane Kaufmann
Sir Anthony and Lady Laughton

Board of Trustees

  • Susan Milan – Festival Director
  • Douglas Jack – Chairman
  • John Jeffrey MBE
  • Gillian Ure
  • Kenneth J Hsu
  • Christopher Jepson
  • Martin Gatt